• more than 90 Years of Experience

    Building since 1932
Beaufort Waterfront Park
90+ Years

Family Owned and Operated

Mitchell Construction Company, Inc. was originally founded in 1932 as L. S. Mitchell, General Contractor. L. S. Mitchell led the company alone until 1951 when his oldest son, Lloyd, joined him and renamed it L. S. Mitchell & Son. When Lloyd left for another business opportunity in 1959, the middle Mitchell son, James, joined his father in the family business. The elder Mr. Mitchell retired in 1960 and the company name was revised to Mitchell Construction Company which later became incorporated in 1970.  James Mitchell remained president of the corporation until 1992 when his son-in-law, Carl Brown, assumed the position and continues in that capacity today.



Why Choose Mitchell Construction?

Diverse Experience

History of Success

LASTING client relationships



    From small renovation projects to large capital project
    Learn More
Scroll to top